Posted: April 7, 2004 in Uncategorized

AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW YIA!!! Wussup jive turkies?! (dang…i ain’t said ‘jive turkies’ in a while…haha ). Anyways, I certainly hope y’all have had a GREAT day. Mine was tight:

Woke up this morning at about 10:30…another WONDERFUL night’s sleep. Read a little bit from my bible this morning….gettin’ through the book of Mark. The more i think about it, i’ve never read through an entire gospel account…so i figured, since we’re goin’ through Matthew in my college group, I’d go through Mark. No particular reason…just readin’ through it

Went to lunch at Senor Panchos with my mom. Had the BEST chimichanga i’ve ever had….oh man…a big ol’ chimichanga with chicken (haha…of course ) and cheese, and chile….rice and beans. Good times…and the owners even hooked us up…and we didn’t have to pay Then, we headed to Selma, cuz my mom had to take the CR-V to get serviced….it was gonna take 2 hours, so mom suggested going to a movie. Oh man…..let’s juss say that my mom made the choice of the movie….i’m too embarrased to say what movie we went to.

After the movie, we picked up the car…went to Fresno. Went to the mall…bought some much needed clothes. Went and ate dinner at Kame Japanese Restaurant…i felt bad cuz my mom didn’t like what she ordered….but she was ahight….

So now I’m here. Today was just an awesome day…being able to hang out with my mom. It’s super important to me that my mom is happy. It’s just been so rough for my mom since the divorce….comin’ home to an empty home….always bein’ by herself. I feel bad, cuz I’m not able to visit as much as I’d like…cuz i’m always busy. But whenever I can, I really like bein’ there for my mom. I’m really excited that she’s decided to come with me to church on Sunday….I mean, yeah, my mom’s a catholic….and she believes in God….but i think the earthly things get her down too much. I know that all of those voids in her life can totally be filled…by Jesus. We all have trials in life…but hey, this is what the bible says about trials: “…count it all joy when you fall into various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience. But let patience have its perfect work and complete, lacking nothing” (James 1:2-4).

Welp…i’m out yo…i’ll be at universal studios tomorrow, so i prolly won’t be able to holla at y’all till thursday. Take care, be safe…and PEACE easy yo!

….drink red kool-aid….

Marcus

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    Totally man, good verse there (not that there are any BAD ones!)  Just allow god to guide you and you will be comforted! You saw Bambi, didnt you?

Leave a Reply

