Posted: April 11, 2004 in Uncategorized

HE IS RISEN! AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW YIA! That’s TIGHT yo! Happy Easter! To all y’all!

Today was perdy chill. Went to church, and my mom came with me! Didn’t quite get the reaction I was hoping for, but hey, at least she came with me–I was excited she was there. She liked it, and that’s totally ahight w/meeh yo!

After church, came home and packed my stuff–all the while, mom was cookin’ some pork that had been marinating in soy sauce, limes, and 7up for 5 days…..oh man…good stuff (i know your mouth is waterin’ right now! ). Took the BBQ over to Chris’s place for the lil’ gathering which consisted of me, Chris, Cesar, Eric, Edj, Warren, Charles, Mary, and Darren. Mom wasn’t feelin’ too hot, so she stayed home…didn’t wanna make her more tired than she already was by having her go, so I only stayed for a couple hours, then came home.

Hung out at home for a bit, then loaded my car and came up here. Moved all mah shtuff to mah room….re-organized er’thang….and then it hit me….”AGGGGGGGGGGHHHHH! I’M BACK AT SCHOOL! NO MORE BREAK! I HAVE SO MUCH STUFF TO DO BEFORE FRIDAY!” So after I took kerr of all mah stuff, I created a “to-do list”….man-o-man….sad times….but hey, at least I’m goin’ to New Orleans at the end of the week! That’ll be tight….

Welp, I better go. Back to school…and all that stress. Back to work..but at least I’ll see them kids….i admit it…i missed ’em. But most important of all…I’ve gotta keep in mind two things: I had an amazing break yo…that was probably one of the best breaks I’ve ever had, and I REALLY needed it….praise the Lord for er’thang yo. Also, I gotta remember the reason for this very day…Easter….not the bunny….not the chocolate….just Jesus Christ’s Resurrection! Don’t ever think you’re not loved yo….cuz man, Jesus straight up hung on a cross, died, and was resurrected for you…for me….for us….that’s love yo…that’s LOVE! Peace out mah bruthas and sistuhs!!

….drink red kool-aid….

Marcus

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    Blessed is the ressurection of christ! Take care, see ya at school!
    -Brad

  2. mochi0115 says:

    Yess God’s LOVE for us is so amazing, so unconditional, it leaves me speechless sometimes.  Glad to hear you had a great break — you sooo deserved it! :).  Blessings as you take on all you need to do this week.  God never gives us more than what we can handle, so you do your thing alright!  And hope you have an awesome time in New Orleans!  Take care Marcus šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

