Posted: September 28, 2004 in Uncategorized

Just a thought to share with y’all:

“For You, O God, have tested us; You have refined us as silver is refined. You brought us into the net; You laid affliction on our backs. You have caused men to ride over our heads; we went through fire and water, but You brought us to rich fulfillment.

-Psalm 66:10-12

Really said something to me today…..I’ve been under some stressful situations with my family, and with work. But….I’m so glad God is faithful like that yo!

Today was pretty good. Bullard’s rehearsal went pretty well actually….they just need to show up on time! Music history….well….i think that was the “fire and water” portion of the verse. Jazz band was fun as usual….Dr. Caldwell is tight yo….so inspiring! Marching band was cooh…..good to be back! Had a sax lesson today….went ahight….came home, ate dinner (thanks mikey…..), played some Mortal Kombat 2 (awww yayuh! hooked up the super nintendo!! Spent some time w/Jesus….now i’m off to bed….

I hope er’body has a GREAT day tomorrow….er, today, if you’re reading this….today…..ummm…yeah…haha!

….drink red kool-aid….(you bess know i did today!!)

-M

***21 on sunday

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    Hey marcus.. good to see you’re keepin the faith! 🙂
    I’ve been worried about our band lately… (not so much the drumline). It seems like things have been going slowly. Dont be afraid to push us even harder.
    Keep relying on God man…. he will reward you… 🙂

  2. jazstmpr67 says:

    Marcus, you are such a doll, and I loves ya!!! I’m glad that you are feeling better. Thanks for your bibical quote and somehow always inspiring me in someway. BTW, I LOVE DC Talk, and Between you and me is one of my FAVORITE songs. I have my son to thank for getting me into this band again, along with some other great Christian bands. Have a great day, cuz you are awesome!!

  3. jennny_marie says:

    hey marcus!  it’s jenny, from lemoore.  i’m glad that you are feeling better. 

Leave a Reply

