Posted: November 24, 2004 in Uncategorized

Hey y’all….

‘Tis that time of the year! Thanksgiving!!! (heart smiles and stomach grumbles). Which automatically implies family time, food, and etc. Additionally, thanksgiving means YOU….because I’m thankful for you YOU!!! Right now I’m just chillin’ alone here in the apartment…and i’ve got a whole lot of time, so here goes my presentation of thanksgiving:

I’m Thankful for…

Jesus: For loving me….no matter how stupid i am….and the mistakes i make. I thank you Lord, for providing me with the opportunity to serve…for your continued provision…forgiveness, and love. I thank you for the cross….and for the reason why you died….

Life: Lately, I’ve been battling a lot of personal things. It’s been rough…and I haven’t been as happy in a very long time. BUT…i’ve to remember the things that are great in my life…like the fact that I even HAVE one…trials are beautiful…and though I’ve seemed to experience a lot of those trials, I know that they’re there for a specific reason. There are people out there who have it far worse than myself….and I need to keep that in mind, and to be thankful that I’ve so much to be blessed by.

Family: Yes, it gets difficult in the holiday season with my parents being divorced. But one thing I do know, is that I am loved by my parents…they always want to know what’s going on in my life. I love them both, and am thankful that they love me…

Job: You know, this morning at zero period really blessed my heart. You kids are weird, yo….but MAN are y’all a whole lot of fun! I just saw that Senior presentation that AJ gave me….and man, it was a heart-thumper yo! Thanks again kids, for always putting a smile on my face (when you aren’t driving me nuts! )

Friends: here’s where it’s gonna get long–

-Roommates: It’s unreal…we have it so good in this apartment. God’s blessed me with 3 wonderful roomies, who i love coming home to every day. Thanks for your constant encouragement, and for making it so fun to live here!

-Jeff: I appreciate you so much…I don’t know what to say anymore…I’ve run out of words…but I hope you know just how honored I am to be your friend…your friendship truly blesses my heart

-Ading: My little voice of reason…I’m thankful for your constant support in hearing me out when i really just needed someone to talk to. Often times, it’s your smile that makes me forget about the bad stuff in life!! Thanks for always sharing that with me yo! you’re the best…

-Cesar: I’m thankful that though we don’t hang out nearly as much as before, we are still best friends. Again, thank you so much for coming the Band Spectacular….you have no idea how happy I was to see you there….i miss ya dawg

-The Boys: I just got done looking through old pictures, and through the yearbooks….and you’re everywhere!! Again, we’re all busy….and distance is also an issue…(well…for Chris and Tran anyway…hehe)….but i can’t wait till we all get to hang out again…I’m thankful for each of you, and the memories that have been established/imprinted in my heart…i love you guys…

-The Souljahz: Thank you for your prayers and thoughts! It’s been a REALLY long time since we’ve all hung out…but I’m always so glad to see/hear from you when I do have the chance to see you…I hope your relationship with the Lord has just been getting stronger and stronger…

-USA Staff: I don’t know if many of you read this…but i often think of you, and how you’re doing. I hope life is going well! I miss y’all, and am extremely thankful that I know each of you!!

ALL of my friends: Please don’t be upset if i didn’t specifically list you…I just want all of you to know, that EVERY SINGLE ONE OF YOU are a blessing to me, and I want to thank you for being a part of my life. Friendship is SO important to me…i just hope that I’ve been as good of a friend to y’all as you’ve been for me! I wanna wish you a wonderful thanksgiving, and that I love you all so very much….

take care…

-M

Comments
  1. aww marcus- you’re soo awesome! i’m thankfull for you as well. you’ve been quite the buddy for me ever since almost a year ago! wow- it’s been pretty super so far. maybe i’ll see you this weekend take care of yourself and happy thanksgiving! love ya ttfn -megan

  2. SuziQ0434 says:

    thanks marcus. yea i hope i get my voice back soon too…im not used to this whole not being able to talk thing.  lol.  Its gonna be an awesome weekend!!!!!
    cynthia

  3. Anonymous says:

    You better believe the Bullard kids are weird! Glad to put a smile on your face, cause you always put on our ours! Hope you liked your whipped cream hat :)Happy Thanksgiving!

  4. Hello!  Thank you for the comment!  Your post was really awesome.  I really enjoyed reading it.  Nowadays, we take so many things for granted… it’s good to see your gratefulness.  My audition is actually this semester.. the week of finals.  I got the music and it doesn’t look too terribly difficult, but I only have about 2 weeks to learn it and study for my finals.  Crazy stuff.You have a wonderful Thanksgiving too!  Hope to talk to you soon.Veronica

  5. slappee says:

    happy thanksgiving home-skillet!!

  6. Anonymous says:

    Hey man, just wanted to drop you a line on this day of thanks.  Who woulda thought that our friendship would develop like this, from the first day that we sat in honor band together my junior year, and I was happy to repeat that again my senior year (When like those 6 bari saxes tried out for our two spots!!).  It’s been and honor to know you and to be your friend through our college years, where we’ve both flourished as musicians and as people.  People like you are the reason I want to stay in California and not move to North Carolina for my professional work even though my parents really want me to think about it.  I just hope when we are both educators that I’m close by and we can sit around and talk about these good ol days.  We know that we’ve definitely represented the KC well.  Happy thnaksgiving my friend!!

  7. Anonymous says:

    I hate the holidays!Strizich e-mailed me back apologizing, I guess I gave him a good tounge lashing!

Leave a Reply

