Posted: December 3, 2004 in Uncategorized

Hey heeeeeeeeeeey….

It’s been a few days since I’ve updated…..so….yeah…..*ahem*

Been really busy with school. It’s starting to get really crazy…..semester’s closing down….lots of projects….tests. At least Christmas break is coming

So it looks like our marching band is headed to Boise for a Bowl….oh man….it’s gonna be HECKA cold. What stinks about the whole situation, is the fact that the whole band can’t go. We can only take a pep band, and a “selection process” is underway. I have mixed feelings about the bowl….maybe cuz i’m just burned out….i dunno. I’ll make it fun either way….(geez….even it’s -345368934.345 degrees in boise….….)

Bullard started their tuesday evening concert band rehearsals…..and…well…I left that rehearsal really sad. Uncontrollable circumstances….it’s just amazing how differently things can change in one year. Right now, I’m trying to figure out what my role will be during the concert season…but i will certainly do my best to make sure that something changes…for the better…

FEVER….man, all these people have been IM’ing meeh and stuff, and it’s been real cooh gettin to know ’em. I’m looking forward to the season. One of the downfalls of doing the corps though, is leaving my summer job. I’ve been teaching Drum Major Camps for the United Spirit Association for 4 years now…..taught in a bunch of places in California, Oregon, and Washington….and now, I’m leaving it. It’s so sad, because I LOVED that job….really, it wasn’t even a job…..that’s just how great it was. The staff….the kids….man….I’ll miss them! I love ’em all!!. I’ve learned a lot from doing USA thoe….now I’ve gotta learn in another way.

I’m hecka excited about doing FEVER…it’ll be a WHOLE lot of work…but I’m getting to the point to where I’m feelin it….i’m feelin’ i’m SUPPOSED to be doing this. I juss wanna be sure that I’m following God’s will in all i’m doing….

Welp, i’m outtie….OH!….THANKS TO EVERYONE FOR THOSE AWESOME COMMENTS FROM MY LAST POST! I LOVE ALL OF YOU VERY MUCH! Y’ALL ARE OFF THE HEEZY!…take care y’all….peace easy….

….drink red kool-aid….

-m

Comments
  1. are you still going to be able to help at bullard???

  2. Anonymous says:

    hey there mar-kess! soo life is trade offs as we all know, but no matter what you do – you’re AWESOME!  i have no clue about my summer.. <—– that’s me! hehe be seeing ya around and Yay for xmas break! woo hoo!  hasta la pasta

  3. Wow, going to Boise? Have fun, man. And God willing that you do FEVER; it’ll be good for both you and the corps. 😀 Adios!

  4. ScoobyDoo247 says:

    man thats a bummer that we all cant go…why is that? ill probably be one of um not going haha. But i hope i do geta go maybe they might needa extra drummer if one of um cant make it

  5. bandnrrd2003 says:

    cant wait till next fever rehearsal…..oh yeah and great cd

  6. Anonymous says:

    Well, we’re likely headed to the Cotton Bowl… At least you get to play on the SMURF TURF!!!

Leave a Reply

