Posted: January 29, 2005 in Uncategorized

Good mornin’ y’all

Sorry it’s been a few days since I’ve thrown a holla at y’all. I know you’ve been ACHING to see what’s been goin’ on my life!!

First…let me say thanks to all of you who left those really nice comments in my last post. Right now it’s all still up in the air. I’ve just been trying my best to rely on what God wants me to do. So if you could continue to keep me in prayer about this whole situation, that’d be off the heezy! Thanks yo!

So this past week has been interesting without a car. My roommates have been really good about giving me rides and stuff (or letting me borrow their cars), and I just wanna say thanks to all of you for letting me do so…i know that it must’ve been a hassle at some point! So thank you so much for hookin’ meeh up! I’ve even walked to/from school this week….which at a glance seems like a bummer…but really, it gave me some good thinking time…just trying to stay positive …I even rode the bus too…hahaha…

SO….i suppose i no longer have to worry about getting a ride, walking…or riding the bus…cuz:

My dad picked me up yesterday…and…I now have a new car. 2005 Honda Civic EX Coupe…”Fiji Blue”. It runs nicely…and it’s all very exciting (now i can get around town when i need to). It’s all bittersweet….cuz…i have a new car…but man…i’mma be hatin’ it with this whole financial situation…but, it’s a part of life i suppose. I’mma miss my old car….it was my first one…lasted me all of 4 years…

So this weekend’s gonna be pretty busy. I had breakfast with Luke this mornin’, which is always awesome. I love that guy…he’s such an encouragment, and an amazing brother in Christ! Back here at the apartment now…gotta do homework, pay bills, pick something up at the post office, buy groceries…and do a whole bunch of other stuff. Kinda bummed cuz tonight is the FMCMEA Honor Band concert…and I have students who are in it, but i can’t go . I’m sorry you guys! I wish you the BEST…you deserve to be in it! I’m so proud of all of you! Tomorrow, I’ve got Fever rehearsal…and i have to leave early to make it to the Fresno State Band Banquet…which should be awesome …so yeah….lots of stuff i gotta do this weekend!

Anyways…i’ve gotta run….start on 51 pages of reading…and that’s for just ONE class…aaaahhhhhhhhh DAYEM….oh well…haha. Take care y’all…and have a great weekend

-m

Comments
  1. Baaaah, you’re so lucky to get a new car, Marcus! But I know it’s hard to say goodbye to a car you’ve had for awhile, even if it has been poopin’ on ya. 🙂
    Have a good day!

    Peace, Love & Hondas!
    – Laura

  2. Anonymous says:

    God’s got a plan, and I’m sure He has great things for you on the road ahead. In the mean time, it sounds as though He gave you a new way to make sure you stay on that road! Ha!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Ya man ridin the bus is crazy, believe me i know, because in modesto…only the freaks ride the bus( sorry for those that ride the bus )…and i usually get stuck next to them sometimes so ya that’s lame…well im gone, later man.
    -CHUNK

  4. AmyShmamey says:

    I ❤ you Marcus…man I am prayin so hard for you every night….lookin up at you conductin that Alma Mater with sooo much love tonight….It breaks my heart to consider the possibility that I won’t get to see that sight allll summer long! Maybe I’m jelous…but I’m definately not the only one feelin this way! Whatever happens..thank you so much for touching my life in such a dramatic way…I am learnin things from you all the time…sometimes I dont even realize it until it happens..but you’re makin an impact…I just want you to know that I know that the way you choose to live definately isn’t the easy one…and that I hope it makes a differenc to YOU how much of a difference its making to ME!

  5. AmyShmamey says:

    ok its LATE lol it wasn’t supposed to say “maybe I’m jelous”…actually supposed to say “maybe I’m selfish..” haha duuuuuh amy…thats a sign its time for bed…lol goodnight!

  6. SuziQ0434 says:

    all i can say is ditto to amy! i came to leave a comment and pretty much everything i wanted to say she already had…gee..! hehe…but yea seriously man you are so awesome.  And so humble at the same time.  I feel so blessed to have you as part of my life and being able to get to know you! It has been a truly wonderful experience.  I hope that things work out so that you can do Fever…but i also know that maybe thats not what God has planned for you.  So you are in my prayers and i hope whatever is best for YOU! works out.
    Love, Cynthia

  7. today was kinda rough during 4th….but thatnx for caring it means a lot to me.-Rachel

Leave a Reply

