Posted: April 11, 2005 in Uncategorized

Hey y’all…


Some busy times have been going on.  Lots of homework, lots of tests, lots of papers, gotten some praciticing done, lots of performances, stuff with church…oh man….some pretty busy times!  But it’s all bueno homes…


You know…the greatest part about this past week, has been what’s been going on in my walk with the Lord.  I’ve seen a lot of change in myself over the recent week in how I view simple things…I’ve been more disciplined with a few things, my prayer life has been wonderful….and I’ve undergone a lot of tests….and I didn’t always win.  I think what I’m learning though, is to not be discouraged, and that it’s all about how I view the situation, and how I recover from it!  YAYUH!


So I read this earlier this evening…and it just reminded me of how I need to be equipped to face the challenges that are presented on a daily basis:


“Therefore, take up the whole armor of God, that you may be able to withstand in the evil day, having done all, to stand.  Stand, therefore, having girded your waist with truth, having put on the breastplate of righteousness, and having shod your feet with the preparation of the gospel of peace; above all, taking the shield of faith with which you will be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked one.  And take the helmet of salvation,  and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God; praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, being watchful to this end with all perseverance…” Ephesians 6: 10-18


I think the modern translation of that verse is to straight up be a SOULJAH! (awww YAYUH!)…


Anyways…i’m outtie y’all….feel free to drop a holla to say hey, and to let me know how you’re doin’!!  Take care y’all…I love ya much!

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    dude Ephesians 6:10-18 is amazing…like serious. hehe, im glad i put a smile on ur face with my “orange leviathon” post…”armor of God”<—word up to that…im lost for words so ill just say “thanks”…much love man…                                                  -levi

  2. Hey!! Marcus you are an awesome person and drum major! I’m so glad that you are FEVER’s drum major! You are going to be a wonderful asset to this organization. We are going to have so much fun this summer. It is not going to be easy, but once tour starts.. yeah.. rock and roll! Well, I’ll see you on April 23! Take care!
    ~Mari

  3. Amen, bro! Man, I’m so sad I can’t march FEVER this year, but I know the crew well do awesome. Adios, and God bless!

  4. Ceazer says:

    WORD!!  Hey man I’m glad to see you doing good!!  Just dropping by to give my homie 2 eProps!! Peace out mayen!
    -Ceaze

  5. Anonymous says:

    Hey Marcus,
     It Ben Piffero, that big Tenor Sax Playing fool. LOL! I just wanted to let you know that your last entry did something for me. Ya see I have been ignoring God, or at least I feel like it. What you said up there has made me realize that I need to embrace him. Especially during this tough time in my life. Just thought I would say thank you!
    Ben Piffero

  6. so…i’m excited about youth!

  7. HEY MARCUS IT’S BRITTANY AND NIKKI, FROM BULLARD’S COLORGUARD, JUST WANTED TO SAY HI AND WHAT’S UP? BY THE WAY:
    SAVE THE CARROTS!!!!!
    LOVE LOTS BRITTANY AND NIKKI

  8. Anonymous says:

    Hi, Marcus You probably already know this but in case, I remember you in Lemoore High and I think you an awesome person! I found you on myspace.com and I did a link icon my space page 4 you. You should check it out. Other than that, you wrote a good message about the armor of God…guys like you encourage me to be a better disciple for Jesus Christ. I hope you have a great weekend. Lots of love & care 4 ya.Sincerely,Val

  9. Anonymous says:

    hey marcus its morgan from bullard just wanted to say hey

  10. jadesdca says:

    Hi Marcus!  I miss seeing you every Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and the occasional Saturday!  You are one of the people that I admire the most in this world, and I think I should tell you that!  You’re such an amazing person and friend!  I know that I can always go to you if I ever need anyone!  You’re the best!

  11. GAUK says:

    Hey Marcus….
         Haven’t talked to you in a long time… just looking around Xanga land and thought I’d say.  hello I’m sure you doing well.  Oh congrads on your MB Award you deserve it.  I’m here in Norfolk and getting PAID to practice and learn about music… go figure… go times… anyways take care man… oh and remember what I told you about girls…LOL Peace out

  12. BEARSCAVE says:

    Hey Marcus, I just stopped by to say hi.  And you’re like a Marine – One of the Few Good Men.  It’s always nice to see your smiling face, bring sunshine where ever you go, even when your dead tired (which I’ve seen you).  Take care and don’t get lost in Lemoore.  Two paws up for you Marcus.  BEAR

  13. hey marcus!!!! just wanted to say hi and see how you were doing! see ya
    -steph

  14. Anonymous says:

    hi ima slinky are you?

  15. KevinSop85 says:

    I gots to bring you some koolaid some day…I m just so lazy!

  16. stwin says:

    hi!! i found your xanga.  at first i couldn’t remember what you said today, but sarah moon had suscibed to you, so i took it off her xanga.  yay!
                                                    steph

  17. amstrak01 says:

    hey marcus….are you yet living?  haven’t “seen” ya in awhile.  hope you’re surviving

Leave a Reply

