Posted: October 17, 2005 in Uncategorized

Hey hey er’body! Yeah, i know, long time no holla…but hey…I’m keeping all of you in a state of anticipation!!! Haha…actually I’m just really busy, and hardly have any time to update this thing. But it’s all good…

Lots has been going on…school, work, church….all’s been great! Writing on each of those would take a while, so perhaps i’ll write a bit on my birthday, and a few other things.

My birthday was earlier this month, and I must say, it was great. I got a great dose of love from so many people. My Bullard kids are so nice! Thanks for the Fried Rice/”Fortune Cookies” (Lewcy-Lew), the homemade cookies (nathaniel), the sago plant (jordan), the kool aid (Jacob), and for the surprise party (nathaniel and friends). My students surprised me with a KFC/kool-aid party before tuesday night rehearsal (the day after my birthday). I was told there was a “staff meeting”, but alas, I was attacked with silly string, clad with a wig of dredlocks, and fed heavily with sterioded chicken, biscuits, beans, mashed potatoes/gravy, coleslaw, and red kool aid. That was tight…haha! Them Bullard kids….man…i guess I really am making an impression on them. Praise God for placing me there…i’m learning so much, and i absolutely love the kids….and my boss is awesome!

Jeff took me to lunch at Oyama on my b-day, which was really awesome. I’m really glad we got to hang out, because really, though he’s me roommate, we don’t get to hang out much. Anytime I get with him, I absolutely cherrish. It won’t be long until he moves …but at any rate, it was great!

Had dinner with Dan, Mike, and Jason Fritts at Outback that night, and it was awesome! Again, I just thought it was cooh to hang out with these guys!! I seriously have the best roommates yo. And to have Jason there was awesome, since i hardly see him. He’s an awesome dood…

So how did this awesome day end…well…just chillin’ w/my roomies. Mike gave me this framed photo of my Fever salute from championships…it’s HUGE! What a nice gift! Jeff came home and gave me an ultra slim bible (for easy transportation). He wrote in it, and I’ll admit…I got a little teary-eyed…I was absolutely humbled by it!

It was a great day…i was so overwhelmed by the text messages, emails, phone calls, facebook/myspace/xanga hollas. Thanks so much to all of you!! My birthday was great…thanks for all of those, the gifts, but most importantly, the gift of your friendships!


In other news, Bullard had their first competition on the 9th. They did ahight…it was the first performance. The show is pretty much done, and the kids have been workin’ pretty hard for the most part. Hopefully they’ll keep on keepin’ on! They still made me proud!. And SPEAKING of the competition, it was in MODESTO!!! I SAW SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MANY PEOPLE THERE. It was great to see them…either they were teaching, or in the competing bands. It was great to see all of you! Lookin’ forward to the banquet…

I’ve some other things goin’ on, but perhaps i’ll share that a little later. I should get goin! I hope all is well with you! Take care, peace easy, and God bless ya!!


….drink red kool-aid….


-m

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    Victor Wooteen? nice

  2. Anonymous says:

    What up dawg? Whats cook’n good look’n? LOL
    ~Denise

  3. glad you had an awesome birthday! dannng…how old are you  now? 22? shoot…might as well be 50..you old man! lol….just kidding!! can’t wait to see you this weekend at fresno!

  4. i miss marcus!!!! ur better be goin to the fever banquet!!!

  5. I love you! I miss you! I was happy to see you at the MIV competition. I was listening to your lecturing of the kids and it just made me want to get with them and march as if I was in it as well. I almost cried cause I missed you so very much! I am so looking forward to the banquet!!! Hopefully it’s coming up soon. I hope it still is on this month. I hear that it might be this sunday, but I haven’t seen any invitations, which they usually send. Maybe they will get in this week! *cross fingers* If people don’t get them, then some people are not going to know about it and not go. That will be sad. We need EVERYONE to go. Anycow, I’m really excited! I’ll see you soon! Hopefully!
    ~Mari 

  6. coolio_julio says:

    red coolaid AND…. fried chicken……………mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm 🙂
    great job with band- keep up the great work
                                julie

  7. hey marcus!!!!! see ya 0 period!!!!!! (man i better get to bed lol)

  8. o man….i missed your bd….well sir, i will have to save the birthday hug for saturday, and sunday…for i shall see your beautiful self both days! Peace easy mango

  9. Horn_dawg58 says:

    Modesto was pretty coo i must admit but this weekend at the Sierra cup classic is gonna rock if we get our show down. yah so see ya in a few hours at practice yo. peace e z

  10. Anonymous says:

    Oh ok, i get the picture. Me and matt took you out to Oyama for your B-Day too but I see you already forgot! 😛 Im j/k lol. Anyway cya this saturday at Sierra Cup. Ill be rootin for Bullard as always 🙂

  11. hey! i totally have sumthing i think u’ll like!!!!
    …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
    …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
    …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
    …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

    OH YEA!!!!
    holly!

  12. Anonymous says:

    yo Marcus, how’s it goin’?
    P.S. DON’T FORGET THE MOUTHPIECE!! lol
    -Ryan

  13. awsome!!!!! i found you and mr carrols xanga in the same 5 min!! lol. well i cant wait for compotition on saturday at fresno state! that will be awsome! ok well see you at zero tommorow!
    ~Emily

  14. Anonymous says:

    join my blogring “We Prefer the Term Bando” Or else!!!

  15. Anonymous says:

    and that goes for all of you!

  16. mochi_kitty says:

    heyyy, randomly found your page so i thot id say hii
    -br0oke (that little asian girl in 3rd per theory) =]

  17. coolio_julio says:

    hehe- brookes comment is funny………..

  18. Horn_dawg58 says:

    hey marcus i just wanted to say thanks for what ya said out on the field tuesday night, it was really encouraging. so thanks.

  19. Hey Marcus I found UR Xanga!! Im so smart!! LOL!!!! Wow that was a really long entry!! I started reading but I only got 2 the 3rd paragraph, I not much of a reader and that chicken and cool-aid was making me hungry.But I’ve never had cool-aid sio I wouln’t know. But I glad u had a nice B-day!!!! Well, I guess thats all C Uz L8r @ 0 bright/dark and early!!! Don’t get lost!!! Bye-ness!!! ❤ Ducky Worken
    PS ComN’t me K?!?!?!!?

Leave a Reply

