Joyful Moments – March 4th

Posted: March 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

Today, I found joy in:

  • Teaching the elementary kids about how God has invited us to be a part of His Big Story.
  • Hearing about what these kids did this last week.
  • Celebrating birthdays as a community of kids and leaders.
  • Seeing younger leaders step up and lead a small group of 1st/2nd graders when we were in a pinch.
  • Praying with kids to receive Christ, and seeing the excitement they/their families have for that HUGE step.
  • Cooking/eating cuisine that I don’t often cook/eat.
  • Catching up with two friends that I hold so dear to my heart while eating dinner and watching a movie.
  • Holding the aforementioned couple’s 16-month old son in my arms, and playing with him.
  • Getting a text message from another dear friend, encouraging me to remember that I am “Amazing.”

Thank you, Jesus, for giving me Joy in so many ways today!

Leave a Reply

