Eleven Things…

Posted: March 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

I got tagged by my friend, Amanda, in this fun little “get to know you” game that’s making its way around the blogosphere.

{By the way:  If you’re a mom of young ones, if you like to cook, if you want to learn how to get into couponing, if you want to learn how to be crafty and creative, or if you just want to be a better person…click on her name and go to her blog}

Anyhow, I’m relatively new to blogging (well…except for the Xanga I used to have back in the day.  Yikes!), and I thought I’d just share a few things about myself, and get to know others a bit better!  Here’s how it goes down:

1. Post the rules
2. Post a photo of yourself & 11 random things.
3. Answer the questions set for you in the original post.
4. Create 11 new questions and tag people to answer them.
5. Go to their blog/twitter/facebook and tell them that you’ve tagged them.

11 facts:

1.  I am an exact mix of my parents’ personalities.  I can be very outgoing (dad), and very reserved (mom).

2.  I burnt the roof of my mouth from eating a hot slice of pizza yesterday.  Hurts to eat anything salty or anything that’s of high acidity.

3.  If I was not a children’s pastor, I would want to be a chef.

4.  I sneeze in threes.

5.  My two main love languages are words of affirmation and physical touch.

6.  I grind my teeth when I sleep.

7.  I just bought my first DSLR camera about a month ago, but I still haven’t learned how to use it!

8.  I keep my nativity scene up all year long.

9.  Morning routine = Wake up, workout, breakfast, devotional/prayer, brush teeth/shower, head to work.

10.  I would love to take a tour around the U.S. and visit every ballpark…..OR, go on some sort of food tour.

11.  When I was in pre-school, I bit a child in the face because he wouldn’t stop poking me in the back after I told him to stop.  And yes.  I broke skin…sucka!

Amanda’s Questions:

1. Have you ever been to Disneyland? If so, what is your favorite thing to do there? If not, do you plan on going in the near future?  Yes!  My two favorite rides are Toy Story Mania (California Adventure), and Indiana Jones.
2. Ocean or Mountains?  That’s a hard one.  I’d have to say ocean.  There’s just something about seeing the vastness of it.  Then, on top of that – there’s this completely different world underneath the surface of it, and it really does amaze me how that works.
3. A memory from your childhood.  I remember the day we picked up my very first dog, Lester.  We picked him up at what seemed like some junk yard or something, but I mostly remember bringing him home, and being so happy to have one.
4. Your favorite piece of furniture in your home.  Probably my bed!
5. A picture that you treasure.  This is a tough one – so I just picked one that always makes me smile!  It’s a picture of the 2011 VBA Song Crew.  This picture pretty much sums up their various personalities 🙂


6. An evening with no plans would be spent:  Going somewhere to eat 🙂
7. Camp fire or fireplace? Why?  Campfire – probably because I grew up with a fireplace, but didn’t really get to do the campfire thing very often.  Now, I really enjoy campfires…and making smores…with soft chocolate chip cookies instead of graham crackers (mmm hmmmm chiiiiiiiild)…
8. Something you wish you could buy at half price (either a one time purchase or something you have to buy often).  I’m not sure….maybe an iPad?  I don’t really need it…but I suppose it would be nice 🙂
9. You get to go back to high school and re-live one day. What day would it be?  Probably the day I won Tiger of the Year.  It was a total surprise.  I just remember how happy my parents were – especially during such a crazy time for the three of us.
10. You’re at your favorite restaurant. What do you order?  Bone-in Ribeye & Chipotle Mac & Cheese (Fleming’s), Kung Pao San Yang (Tsing Tao), Honey Walnut Shrimp (P.F. Chang’s), Rice, Lumpia, Menudo, and Pancit (Zeny’s), Crab Cake Po’Boy & Jalapeno Chips (Daisy Rey’s), Henny Penny Panini & Salt ‘n Pepper Chips (Cafe Connection), Burrito w/Carnitas, Barbacoa, Fajita Veggies, & Chips/Guac (Chipotle), Shrimp Burrito (Figaro’s), Tri-Tip Sandwich & Fries (Doghouse Grill)….the list really just keeps on going.   Haha!

11. Mama always said:  “Don’t drag your feet.”  Haha!  I used to do that when I was a kid – and it drove her nuts!

 

My Questions (Note:  if you want to answer these as a comment, go for it):

1.  Is there a story behind the name you were given?

2.  If you were to sum up your day with a movie title, what would it be?

3.  What’s your favorite part of your job (at-home or in an establishment)?

4.  What’s one of your pet peeves?

5.  Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

6.  Would you rather have your flight delayed 8 hours, or lose your luggage?

7.  Are you a morning person, or a night person?

8.  How would you describe your humor?

9.  When you are sick, what do you do to get better?

10.  If you could go anywhere for 10 days – and money wasn’t an issue – where would you go, and what would you do?

11.  What are 3 things you’re going to do this week to bring some else some joy?

Comments
  1. Amanda says:

    Chef Marcus! Let’s open a restaurant and only serve chicken and waffles with orange drink. 🙂

Leave a Reply

